Captain Fantastic And The Brown Dirt Cowboy

映画 ロケットマン "Rocketman" 自叙伝ME Jewel Box ジュエル・ボックス

キンクス(The Kinks)のレイ・デイヴィス(Ray Davies)、10年振りとなるオリジナル・アルバムを4月にリリース

レイ・デイヴィス(Ray Davies)が10年振りとなるスタジオ・アルバム『AMERICANA』を4月21日にリリースすることが発表されている。


このアルバムは全15曲すべてがオリジナルの新曲で構成され、バック・バンドにはザ・ジェイホークス(The Jayhawks)が起用されている。 レコーディングは1973年にキンクスによって設立されたコンク・スタジオ(Konk Studio)で行われた。






1. Americana
2. The Deal
3. Poetry
4. Message From The Road
5. A Place In Your Heart
6. The Mystery Room
7. Silent Movie
8. Rock ‘N’ Roll Cowboys
9. Change For Change
10. The Man Upstairs
11. I’ve Heard That Beat Before
12. A Long Drive Home To Tarzana
13. The Great Highway
14. The Invaders
15. Wings Of Fantasy

About the album:
Americana was written, conceived, and arranged, by Davies, and co-produced with Guy Massey and John Jackson. The album is an autobiographical work, chronicling the inextricable role America has played in Davies’ life. From his earliest days touring the U.S. with the Kinks and subsequent blacklisting by the American Musicians Union, to his years playing stadiums and eventually settling in New York and New Orleans for a time, America has served as both muse and tempest to Davies.

Ray Davies - Poetry (Audio)  

 Americana Import CD Ray Daviesレーベル: Sony

Americana [12 inch Analog] Import Ray Daviesレーベル: Sony Legacy

Americana: The Kinks, the Road and the Perfect Riff

 アメリカーナ レイ・デイヴィス 2017年04月26日発売 レーベル : ソニーミュージック

発売国 : 日本 フォーマット : Blu-spec CD 2



  • レイ・デイビス
  • ロック